Calendar

February 2017
SunMonTueWedThuFriSat
 << <Jun 2017> >>
   1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728    

Announce

Who's Online?

Member: 0
Visitor: 1

rss Syndication

Posts sent on: 2017-02-01

Feb012017

Texas Teen Drivers Ed Course



Texas teens have several options for taking drivers ed to earn their Texas driving license and drivers license. One of the most common and cost effective options for teens with an active schedule is to explore a Texas Parent Taught Driver Education teen course.


The State of Texas offers parents the path of teaching their student through a organized course that includes 32 hours of online training that is identical to classroom training in a usual Texas driving school. The teen course includes 44 hours of behind-the-wheel driver training. Parent Taught online teen course (PTDE) is very structured with a strong focus on safety and fundamental driving skills.


The Parent Taught course progresses at your own pace, as your lifestyle allows. Students can complete the course on any computer, laptop or tablet device with their login ID and password.


Parents typically setup a time for certain weekdays to work towards the behind-the-wheel lessons with their teen students. This schedule is ideal for both the parent and the teen, making this an excellent choice for teens with an active schedule.


Some teen students complete the online teen course in 6 to twelve months, due to their active schedules. Others who are more aggressive, complete the drivers ed course in 3 - 6 months. With a modest schedule and enthusiasm, it's quite easy to complete the Parent Taught course in as little as three months.


Texas Adult Driver Education


Looking to get your Texas drivers license, but not exactly sure how how to do it? Are you delaying it because you thought it would take a long time?


The process is not as hard as you might imagine. Texas is one of several states where the law requires that if you did not finish a traditional Driver Ed course as a teen, and are older than 18 but younger than 25, then you must complete a Texas Adult Drivers Ed course that is approved by the Texas Department of Licensing and Regulation (TDLR).


You have choices once you complete the online adult Driver Ed course. Take your drivers ed certificate to your local Department of Public Safety (DPS) office. In order to receive a Texas drivers license, you will have to pass the DPS road exam in a car with a Texas State Trooper.


If you Texas driver education for adults know how to drive and feel you are prepared to take the DPS road exam, then you can schedule it at the DPS office. In larger towns, you may have to schedule the road test a few days later in the week. In smaller cities, they can usually test you on the same day.


If you are not prepared to begin the DPS road exam yet, then you can ask for a Texas learners permit. This will allow you to practice driving with a licensed driver in the passenger seat as long as they are over 21 years of age. As long as your passenger is licensed and at least 21 or older, you can practice driving improve your driving skills. Once you have obtained driving experience and are ready to take the DPS road test, you can revisit the DPS office to schedule it.


Admin · 2 views · Leave a comment